Saudade. Nostalgia. Longing

Longing
 

53de3041611adc455cb7b08e5ed1020b

Every waking day my longing for an assortment of things I’ve known or experienced only in my head ebbs and flows like an ever changing tide! Τα παντα ρει as an Ancient Greek once said! His name was Heraclitus and was better known as the Obscure” or the “Weeping Philosopher”.

Heraclitus was famous for his insistence on ever-present change as being the fundamental essence of the universe, as stated in the famous saying, “No man ever steps in the same river twice”[5]panta rhei ).

My predicament is that I once lived in Portugal and have had a terrible saudade for this country ever since!

12 Comments

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 15 – “A Second Shot at Redemption” – A Poetic Duet by TooFullToWrite & A Shade Of Pen | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

